Georgia’s Trey Thompkins Named 2010 First Team All-SEC

Trey Thompkins

© Dale Zanine

Georgia’s Trey Thompkins was named to the 2010 All-SEC First Team by the league’s coaches yesterday. He is the first UGA player named First Team All-SEC since Jarvis Hayes earned the award in 2003.

Thompkins, a sophomore, led the Bulldogs in 2010 with 17.7 points per game, 8.2 rebounds and 1.1 blocks per game.

The Hoop Dawgs face Arkansas tonight in the first round of the 2010 SEC Tournament in Nashville. The game will be televised by the SEC Network at 9:45 p.m. ET.

The complete 2010 Basketball All-SEC First Team is listed below:

  • Trey Thompkins, Georgia – F, 6-10, 247, So., Lithonia, Ga.
  • DeMarcus Cousins, Kentucky – F 6-11, 270, Fr., Mobile, Ala.
  • Patrick Patterson, Kentucky – F 6-9, 235, Jr., Huntington, W.Va.
  • John Wall, Kentucky – G 6-4, 195, Fr., Raleigh, N.C.
  • Jarvis Varnado, Mississippi State – F, 6-9, 230, Sr., Brownsville, Tenn.
  • Devan Downey, South Carolina – G, 5-9, 170, Sr., Chester, S.C.
  • Wayne Chism, Tennessee – C, 6-9, 246, Sr., Jackson, Tenn.
  • Jermaine Beal, Vanderbilt – G, 6-3, Sr., 205, DeSoto, Texas

More in SEC Tournament

UGA-South Carolina

Georgia Advances to SEC Semifinals with 74-62 Win over South Carolina

UGA Sports CommunicationsMar 14, 2015
UGA-South Carolina

UGA to Face South Carolina in SEC Tournament Quarterfinals

Kevin KelleyMar 12, 2015
UGA Basketball

UGA Earns 3rd Seed in 2015 SEC Basketball Tournament

Kevin KelleyMar 8, 2015
Georgia Bulldogs

Georgia Falls Short Against Kentucky in SEC Semifinals

UGA Sports CommunicationsMar 15, 2014
Charles Mann

Mann Leads Georgia Past Ole Miss, Advances to SEC Semifinals

UGA Sports CommunicationsMar 15, 2014
2014 SEC Basketball Tournament

2014 SEC Men's Basketball Tournament Bracket

Kevin KelleyMar 8, 2014

Georgia falls to LSU 68-63 in 2013 SEC Tournament

Kevin KelleyMar 15, 2013

Georgia to face LSU in 2013 SEC Basketball Tournament

Kevin KelleyMar 10, 2013

SEC Storied "Miracle 3" to debut on Sunday, March 3

Kevin KelleyFeb 21, 2013 is your source for Georgia Bulldogs football, basketball, baseball and recruiting, plus UGA Dawgs future schedules, commitments, and signees.

Go Dawgs!!

© 2015 - Partner of USA TODAY Sports Digital Properties