Eight Bulldogs Named to 2014 Preseason Coaches All-SEC Team

UGA running back Todd Gurley, linebacker Ramik Wilson, and kicker Marshall Morgan have each been named to the 2014 Preseason Coaches All-SEC First Team, the conference announced today.

Offensive lineman John Theus, wide receiver Malcolm Mitchell, linebacker Jordan Jenkins, and defensive back Damian Swann were each named to the Second Team, while running back Keith Marshall was named to the Third Team.

2014 SEC Coaches’ Preseason All-SEC Football Team

First Team ALL-SEC Offense
TE – O.J. Howard, Alabama
OL – La’el Collins, LSU
OL – Cedric Ogbuehi, Texas A&M
OL – Arie Kouandjio, Alabama
OL – Laremy Tunsil, Ole Miss
C – Reese Dismukes, Auburn
WR – Amari Cooper, Alabama
WR – Sammie Coates, Auburn
QB – Nick Marshall, Auburn
RB – Todd Gurley, Georgia
RB – Mike Davis, South Carolina
AP – Christion Jones, Alabama

First Team ALL-SEC Defense
DL – Dante Fowler, Jr., Florida
DL – Robert Nkemdiche, Ole Miss
DL – Trey FloweRS – Arkansas
DL – A’Shawn Robinson, Alabama
LB – Trey DePriest, Alabama
LB – A.J. Johnson, Tennessee
LB – Ramik Wilson, Georgia
DB – Landon Collins, Alabama
DB – Vernon Hargreaves III, Florida
DB – Cody Prewitt, Ole Miss
DB – Deshazor Everett, Texas A&M

First Team ALL-SEC Special Teams
PK – Marshall Morgan, Georgia
P – Drew Kaser, Texas A&M
RS – Christion Jones, Alabama

Second Team ALL-SEC Offense
TE – C.J. Uzomah, Auburn
OL – A.J. Cann, South Carolina
OL – Vadal Alexander, LSU
OL – Corey Robinson, South Carolina
OL – Chaz Green*, Florida
OL – Alex Kozan*, Auburn
OL – John Theus*, Georgia
C – Evan Boehm, Missouri
WR – Laquon Treadwell, Ole Miss
WR – Malcolm Mitchell, Georgia
QB – Bo Wallace, Ole Miss
RB – T.J. Yeldon, Alabama
RB – Alex Collins, Arkansas
AP – Terrence Magee, LSU

Second Team ALL-SEC Defense
DL – Chris Jones, Mississippi State
DL – Gabe Wright, Auburn
DL – Alvin Dupree, Kentucky
DL – Markus Golden, Missouri
LB – Jordan Jenkins, Georgia
LB – Benardick McKinney, Mississippi State
LB – Kwon Alexander, LSU
DB – Damian Swann, Georgia
DB – Tre’Davious WhiTE – LSU
DB – Jon Mincy*, Auburn
DB – Tony Conner*, Ole Miss
DB – Corey Thompson*, LSU

Second Team ALL-SEC Special Teams
PK – Colby Delahoussaye, LSU
P – Sam Irwin-Hill, Arkansas
RS – Pharoh Cooper, South Carolina

Third Team ALL-SEC Offense
TE – Hunter Henry, Arkansas
OL – Chad Slade, Auburn
OL – Austin Shepherd, Alabama
OL – Brandon Shell, South Carolina
OL – Jarvis Harrison*, Texas A&M
OL – Mike Matthews*, Texas A&M
OL – DJ Humphries*, Florida
C – Ryan Kelly, Alabama
WR – Jameon Lewis, Mississippi State
WR – Marquez North, Tennessee
QB – Dak Prescott, Mississippi State
RB – Keith Marshall, Georgia
RB – Matt Jones*, Florida
RB – Jonathan Williams*, Arkansas
AP – Pharoh Cooper, South Carolina

Third Team ALL-SEC Defense
DL – Montravius Adams, Auburn
DL – Jermauria Rasco, LSU
DL – J.T. Surratt, South Carolina
DL – Danielle Hunter, LSU
LB – Serderius Bryant, Ole Miss
LB – Denzel Nkemdiche, Ole Miss
LB – Antonio Morrison, Ole Miss
DB – Robenson Therezie, Auburn
DB – Rashard Robinson, LSU
DB – Brison Williams, South Carolina
DB – Jamerson Love, Mississippi State

Third Team ALL-SEC Special Teams
PK – Andrew Baggett, Missouri
P – Jamie Keehn, LSU
P – Taylor Hudson, Vanderbilt
RS – Andre Debose, Florida

* – Ties

View Comments (1)

1 Comment

  1. Dawgfandanno

    Aug 21, 2014 at 9:45 pm

    Absolutely baffled. Floyd makes Espn 1st team all american yet doesn’t crack the sec coaches 3 deep? Leonard, please play with a chip on your shoulder.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

More in UGA Football

Sam Madden

4-Star OL Sam Madden Commits to UGA

Kevin KelleyJan 25, 2015
Mark Richt

UGA Football Hypes Mark Richt’s Contract Extension

Kevin KelleyJan 22, 2015

UGA Head Coach Mark Richt Receives Contract Extension

Kevin KelleyJan 21, 2015
Van Jefferson

4-Star WR Van Jefferson Decommits from UGA

Kevin KelleyJan 20, 2015
Amarlo Herrera

Amarlo Herrera added to 2015 Senior Bowl Roster

Kevin KelleyJan 20, 2015
Matthew Stafford

Four Bulldogs to Play in 2015 NFL Pro Bowl

Kevin KelleyJan 19, 2015
UGA Football Video - GEORGIA

UGA Football Video: GEORGIA

Kevin KelleyJan 16, 2015
Matthew Stafford

Matthew Stafford Engagement Pictures at Sanford Stadium

Kevin KelleyJan 16, 2015
Brian Schottenheimer

New Salaries Revealed for UGA Football Coaching Staff

Kevin KelleyJan 15, 2015