Georgia’s SEC Basketball Schedule for 2014-15 Announced

The return to Athens of traditional rivals Kentucky, Florida and Tennessee highlight Georgia’s 2014-15 schedule within the Southeastern Conference, released Friday as part of the entire league slate on the SEC Network.

Georgia will also participate twice in ESPN’s “Super Tuesday” lineup, as announced earlier this week: Jan. 6 at home against Arkansas in the SEC opener and again Mar. 3 against Kentucky. The Bulldogs could also appear two more times on the network’s flagship channel, and they’ll also appear nationally on CBS in a Jan. 17 matchup at home against Florida.

For the first time since 1944, none of the aforementioned threesome of rivals visited Athens in 2014. Still, the Bulldogs went 12-6 in SEC play, tying Kentucky for second place in the final standings, the program’s highest finish in 24 years.

Georgia’s complete SEC schedule follows below. Its complete schedule, including non-conference games, will be announced soon.

Tues, Jan. 6 vs. Arkansas (ESPN, 7:00 p.m.)
Sat., Jan. 10 at LSU (ESPNU, 9:00 p.m.
Wed., Jan. 14 at Vanderbilt (SECN, 9:00 p.m.)
Sat., Jan. 17 vs. Florida (CBS, 2:00 p.m.)
Tues., Jan. 20 vs. Ole Miss (SECN, 7:00 p.m.)
Sat., Jan. 24 at Miss. State (FSN, TBA)
Tues., Jan. 27 vs. Vanderbilt (SECN, 7:00 p.m.
Sat., Jan. 31 at South Carolina (ESPNU, 4:00 p.m.)
Tues., Feb. 3 at Kentucky (ESPNU, 7:00 p.m.
Sat., Feb. 7 vs. Tennessee (ESPN/2, 12:00 p.m.)
Wed., Feb. 11 at Texas A&M (SECN, 7:00 p.m.)
Sat., Feb. 14 vs. Auburn (FSN, TBA)
Tues., Feb. 17 vs. South Carolina (SECN, 7:00 p.m.
Sat., Feb. 21 at Alabama (ESPN/2, TBA)
Wed., Feb. 25 at Ole Miss (SECN, 9:00 p.m.)
Sat., Feb. 28 vs. Missouri (ESPNU, 12:00 p.m.
Tues., Mar. 3 vs. Kentucky (ESPN, 9:00 p.m.)
Sat., Mar. 7 at Auburn (SECN, TBA)
Wed.-Sun., Mar. 11-15 at SEC Tournament in Nashville, Tenn.
All Times Eastern

Courtesy of UGA Sports Communications

2014-15 UGA Basketball Schedule

Click to add a comment

Leave a Reply

More in UGA Basketball

UGA Basketball

UGA Basketball announces 2015-16 Non-Conference Schedule

Kevin KelleyJul 7, 2015
UGA Basketball

UGA Hoops gets Auburn, Florida & South Carolina as New Permanent SEC Opponents

Kevin KelleyMay 28, 2015
Georgia Bulldogs

Budget of $117 Million, Indoor Athletic Facility, Contract Extension for Fox Highlight Board Meeting

UGA Sports CommunicationsMay 21, 2015
Big-12-SEC Challenge

UGA Basketball to Play at Baylor in Big 12-SEC Challenge

Kevin KelleyMay 14, 2015
Cameron Forte

Bulldogs’ Cameron Forte to Transfer as Graduate

Kevin KelleyApr 22, 2015
Michael Edwards

Michael Edwards Signs with Bulldogs

UGA Sports CommunicationsApr 17, 2015
Michael Edwards

3-Star Center Michael Edwards Commits to UGA

Kevin KelleyApr 14, 2015
UGA-Michigan State

Georgia Falls to Michigan State 70-63 in NCAA Tournament

UGA Sports CommunicationsMar 20, 2015
Andy Landers

Andy Landers Announces Retirement

UGA Sports CommunicationsMar 16, 2015
SicEmDawgs.com is your source for Georgia Bulldogs football, basketball, baseball and recruiting, plus UGA Dawgs future schedules, commitments, and signees.

Go Dawgs!!

© 2015 SicEmDawgs.com - Partner of USA TODAY Sports Digital Properties