Georgia’s SEC Basketball Schedule for 2014-15 Announced

The return to Athens of traditional rivals Kentucky, Florida and Tennessee highlight Georgia’s 2014-15 schedule within the Southeastern Conference, released Friday as part of the entire league slate on the SEC Network.

Georgia will also participate twice in ESPN’s “Super Tuesday” lineup, as announced earlier this week: Jan. 6 at home against Arkansas in the SEC opener and again Mar. 3 against Kentucky. The Bulldogs could also appear two more times on the network’s flagship channel, and they’ll also appear nationally on CBS in a Jan. 17 matchup at home against Florida.

For the first time since 1944, none of the aforementioned threesome of rivals visited Athens in 2014. Still, the Bulldogs went 12-6 in SEC play, tying Kentucky for second place in the final standings, the program’s highest finish in 24 years.

Georgia’s complete SEC schedule follows below. Its complete schedule, including non-conference games, will be announced soon.

Tues, Jan. 6 vs. Arkansas (ESPN, 7:00 p.m.)
Sat., Jan. 10 at LSU (ESPNU, 9:00 p.m.
Wed., Jan. 14 at Vanderbilt (SECN, 9:00 p.m.)
Sat., Jan. 17 vs. Florida (CBS, 2:00 p.m.)
Tues., Jan. 20 vs. Ole Miss (SECN, 7:00 p.m.)
Sat., Jan. 24 at Miss. State (FSN, TBA)
Tues., Jan. 27 vs. Vanderbilt (SECN, 7:00 p.m.
Sat., Jan. 31 at South Carolina (ESPNU, 4:00 p.m.)
Tues., Feb. 3 at Kentucky (ESPNU, 7:00 p.m.
Sat., Feb. 7 vs. Tennessee (ESPN/2, 12:00 p.m.)
Wed., Feb. 11 at Texas A&M (SECN, 7:00 p.m.)
Sat., Feb. 14 vs. Auburn (FSN, TBA)
Tues., Feb. 17 vs. South Carolina (SECN, 7:00 p.m.
Sat., Feb. 21 at Alabama (ESPN/2, TBA)
Wed., Feb. 25 at Ole Miss (SECN, 9:00 p.m.)
Sat., Feb. 28 vs. Missouri (ESPNU, 12:00 p.m.
Tues., Mar. 3 vs. Kentucky (ESPN, 9:00 p.m.)
Sat., Mar. 7 at Auburn (SECN, TBA)
Wed.-Sun., Mar. 11-15 at SEC Tournament in Nashville, Tenn.
All Times Eastern

Courtesy of UGA Sports Communications

2014-15 UGA Basketball Schedule

Click to add a comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

More in UGA Basketball

J.J. Frazier

Georgia Wins Fifth Straight SEC Game, Sweeps Vandy 70-62

Kevin KelleyJan 27, 2015
J.J. Frazier

J.J. Frazier Named SEC Player of the Week

Kevin KelleyJan 26, 2015
image

Hot-Shooting Frazier Leads Dawgs Past MSU 72-66

Kevin KelleyJan 24, 2015
UGA-Ole Miss

Georgia Rallies Past Ole Miss in 69-64 Win

Kevin KelleyJan 20, 2015
image

Bulldogs Top Gators 73-61 with Strong Shooting Effort

Kevin KelleyJan 17, 2015
UGA-Vanderbilt Basketball

Bulldogs Earn First SEC Win, Beating Vanderbilt 70-67 in Nashville

Kevin KelleyJan 15, 2015
Yante Maten

Bulldogs’ Yante Maten Out with Concussion

Kevin KelleyJan 13, 2015
UGA-LSU

Bulldogs Fall to LSU in 2OT, 87-84

Kevin KelleyJan 11, 2015
UGA-Arkansas

Bulldogs Drop SEC Opener 79-75 to No. 23 Arkansas

Kevin KelleyJan 7, 2015