UGA Basketball

Georgia’s 2016-17 conference basketball schedule released

Georgia head coach Mark Fox talks to Georgia forward Mike Edwards (32) during the Bulldogs’ game at Stegeman Coliseum against the University of Tennessee Volunteers in Athens, Ga., on Wednesday, Jan. 13, 2016. (Photo by Emily Selby)
Photo: Emily Selby/UGA

The remainder of Georgia’s basketball schedule for the upcoming season has been announced.

The Bulldogs are coming off of a 10-8 campaign in conference, which earned them a spot in the NIT. Now with senior J.J. Frazier and Yante Maten leading the team, they’ll look to improve upon that and clinch their first NCAA Tournament berth since 2014.

The non-conference schedule was previously announced, which was highlighted by home games against Marquette and Texas. The Southeastern Conference released their schedule of games within conference, completing the slate for Georgia in 2016-2017.

The SEC schedule is highlighted by a game at home against Kentucky on February 18. The Bulldogs open the season on December 29 at Auburn, and open the conference slate at home against South Carolina on January 4 at Stegeman Coliseum.

The full schedule is listed below, and the home games are boldfaced.

Thursday, Dec. 29, at Auburn (ESPNU) at 7:00
Wednesday, Jan. 4, South Carolina (ESPNU) at 7:00
Saturday, Jan. 7, Missouri (SEC Network) at 1:00
Wednesday, Jan. 11, at Ole Miss (ESPNU) at 7:00
Saturday, Jan. 14 , at Florida (ESPN/2) at Noon
Tuesday, Jan. 17, Vanderbilt (ESPNU) at 9:00
Saturday, Jan. 21, at Texas A&M (ESPN/2) at Noon
Wednesday, Jan. 25, Alabama (ESPNU) at 9:00
Tuesday, Jan. 31, at Kentucky (ESPN) at 9:00
Saturday, Feb. 4, at South Carolina (ESPN/2) at 2:00
Tuesday, Feb. 7, Florida (ESPN2) at 7:00
Saturday, Feb. 11, at Tennessee (ESPNU) at 4:00
Tuesday, Feb. 14, Mississippi State (ESPNU) at 9:00
Saturday, Feb. 18, Kentucky (ESPN/2) at 4:00 or 8:00
Thursday, Feb. 23, at Alabama (ESPN/2) at7:00
Saturday, Feb. 25, LSU (SEC Network) at 6:00
Wednesday, March 1, Auburn (SEC Network) at 6:30
Saturday, March 4, at Arkansas (ESPN/2) at 4:00

2016-17 UGA Basketball Schedule

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

To Top