Connect with us

UGA Football

Six Georgia Bulldogs Named to Coaches Preseason All-SEC Team

UGA FootballSix Georgia Bulldogs were named to the 2010 SEC Football Pre-Season Coaches All-SEC Team on Tuesday. Four Dawgs made the first-team and two made the second-team.

Named to the first-team were Wide receiver A.J. Green, offensive lineman Clint Boling, punter Drew Butler and placekicker Blair Walsh.

Offensive lineman Cordy Glenn and kick returner Brandon Boykin were named to the second-team.

No Georgia players were named to either the first-team or second-team defense. I’m sure new defensive coordinator Todd Grantham, linebackers coach Warren Belin and secondary coach Scott Lakatos will use the snub to make a statement this Fall.

More in UGA Football