Connect with us

UGA Football

Three Bulldogs named to 2015 Coaches All-SEC Teams

John Theus
UGA OL John Theus. (Photo: Philip Williams/UGA)

The UGA football team had three players on the All-SEC Coaches’ Football Teams, the conference announced on Tuesday.

Senior offensive tackle John Theus was named to the First Team Offense. Junior outside linebacker Leonard Floyd and sophomore defensive back Dominick Sanders were each named to the Second Team Defense.

Below is the full slate of All-SEC selections:

First Team Offense

QB Dak Prescott, Mississippi State
RB Derrick Henry, Alabama
RB Leonard Fournette, LSU
WR Laquon Treadwell, Ole Miss
WR Fred Ross, Mississippi State
WR Pharoh Cooper, South Carolina
TE Hunter Henry, Arkansas
OL Cam Robinson, Alabama
OL Sebastian Tretola, Arkansas
OL Vadal Alexander, LSU
OL John Theus, Georgia
C Ryan Kelly, Alabama
AP Pharoh Cooper, South Carolina

First Team Defense

DL Myles Garrett, Texas A&M
DL A’Shawn Robinson, Alabama
DL Jonathan Bullard, Florida
DL Jonathan Allen, Alabama
LB Kentrell Brothers, Missouri
LB Reggie Ragland, Alabama
LB Zach Cunningham, Vanderbilt
DB Vernon Hargreaves III, Florida
DB Trae Elston, Ole Miss
DB Jalen Tabor, Florida
DB Eddie Jackson, Alabama

First Team Special Teams

PK Daniel Carlson, Auburn
P Drew Kaser, Texas A&M
RS Evan Berry, Tennessee

Second Team Offense

QB Chad Kelly, Ole Miss
RB Alex Collins, Arkansas
RB Jalen Hurd, Tennessee
WR Calvin Ridley, Alabama
WR Christian Kirk, Texas A&M
WR De’Runnya Wilson, Mississippi State
TE Evan Engram, Ole Miss
OL Dominick Jackson, Alabama
OL Shon Coleman, Auburn
OL Dan Skipper, Arkansas
OL Germain Ifedi, Texas A&M
C Ethan Pocic, LSU
AP Christian Kirk, Texas A&M

Second Team Defense

DL Robert Nkemdiche, Ole Miss
DL Marquis Haynes, Ole Miss
DL Charles Harris, Missouri
DL Derek Barnett, Tennessee
LB Leonard Floyd, Georgia
LB Skai Moore, South Carolina
LB Antonio Morrison, Florida
DB Mike Hilton, Ole Miss
DB Dominick Sanders, Georgia
DB Tre’Davious White, LSU
DB Jamal Adams, LSU

Second Team Special Teams

PK Taylor Bertolet, Texas A&M
PK Adam Griffith, Alabama
P Johnny Townsend, Florida
RS Christian Kirk, Texas A&M

More in UGA Football