Georgia's 2016 SEC Media Days player representatives announced
Connect with us

UGA Football

Georgia’s 2016 SEC Media Days player representatives announced

SEC Media Days 2016

The annual event which kicks off the SEC college football season is here, as teams convene with the media to discuss the upcoming season.

2016 SEC Media Days will take place in Hoover, Ala., on July 11-14, and the SEC released a schedule and a list of player representatives for each team. Georgia is slated to appear on Tuesday, in the morning slot beginning at 9:05 a.m. In addition, Georgia will also send three players along with head coach Kirby Smart to speak with the media.

Senior tight end Jeb Blazevich, senior offensive lineman Brandon Kublanow, and junior defensive back Dominick Sanders were all hand-picked to represent Georgia at this event. Sony Michel was reportedly originally slated to appear, however, he was replaced by Blazevich after the running back suffered a broken arm this past weekend.

Stay tuned with for on-site coverage on Tuesday as Georgia takes the podium.


*All times Eastern.

12:35 p.m. – 3:25 p.m.
• SEC Commissioner Greg Sankey
• Auburn (Gus Malzahn, Carl Lawson, Montravius Adams, Marcus Davis)

3:30 – 6:30p.m.
• Florida (Jim McElwain, David Sharpe, Jarrad Davis, Marcus Maye)
• Vanderbilt (Derek Mason, Ralph Webb, Zach Cunningham, Oren Burks)


9:35 – 10:00 a.m.
• Steve Shaw, SEC Coordinator of Football Officials

10:05 a.m. – 1:25 p.m.
• Georgia (Kirby Smart, Jeb Blazevich, Brandon Kublanow, Dominick Sanders)
• Mississippi State (Dan Mullen, Richie Brown, Fred Ross, A.J. Jefferson)

2:00 – 5:00 p.m.
• Tennessee (Butch Jones, Joshua Dobbs, Jalen Reeves-Maybin, Cameron Sutton)
• Texas A&M (Kevin Sumlin, Myles Garrett, Trevor Knight, Ricky Seals-Jones)


10:05 a.m. – 1:05 p.m.
• Alabama (Nick Saban, Jonathan Allen, O.J. Howard, Eddie Jackson)
• Arkansas (Bret Bielema, Brooks Ellis, Deatrich Wise Jr., Jeremy Sprinkle

2:00 – 5:00 p.m.
• Kentucky (Mark Stoops, Jojo Kemp, Courtney Love, Jon Toth)
• Missouri (Barry Odom, Sean Culkin, Charles Harris, Michael Scherer)


10:05 a.m. – 2:35 p.m.
• South Carolina (Will Muschamp, Deebo Samuel, Marquavius Lewis, Mason Zandi)
• Ole Miss (Hugh Freeze, Chad Kelly, Evan Engram, D.J. Jones)
• LSU (Les Miles, Leonard Fournette, Ethan Pocic, Tre’Davious White)

2019 UGA Football Tickets

More in UGA Football