Connect with us

UGA Basketball

Georgia to open 2017 Wooden Legacy against Cal State Fullerton

UGA Basketball
Photo: Cory A. Cole/UGA

The Georgia Bulldogs will open the 2017 Wooden Legacy basketball tournament against the Cal State Fullerton Titans. The tournament bracket was announced on Tuesday.

Georgia and Cal State Fullerton will meet on Thursday, Nov. 23, which is Thanksgiving evening. The game will be televised by ESPNews at 10:30pm ET.

UGA’s second game will be played on Friday, Nov. 24. The Bulldogs will face either San Diego State or Sacramento State at 7:00pm ET on ESPN2 or 9:30pm ET on ESPNews.

The final round is scheduled for Sunday, Nov. 26, which includes the 7th-place game, 5th-place game, and 3rd-place game. The championship matchup is slated for midnight ET on ESPN2.

2017 WOODEN LEGACY SCHEDULE

Thursday, November 23

Game 1 – Saint Mary’s vs. Harvard, 1 p.m. PT (4 p.m. ET), ESPNEWS
Game 2 – Saint Joseph’s vs. Washington State, 3:30 p.m. PT (6:30 p.m. ET), ESPN3
Game 3 – Georgia vs. Cal State Fullerton, 7:30 p.m. PT (10:30 p.m. ET), ESPNEWS
Game 4 – San Diego State vs. Sacramento State, 10 p.m. PT (1 a.m. ET, next day), ESPNU

Friday, November 24

Game 5 – Saint Mary’s/Harvard winner vs. Saint Joseph’s/Washington State winner, 10:30 a.m. PT (1:30 p.m. ET), ESPNEWS
Game 6 – Saint Mary’s/Harvard loser vs. Saint Joseph’s/Washington State loser, 1 p.m. PT (4 p.m. ET), ESPN3
Game 7 – Georgia/Cal State Fullerton winner vs. San Diego State/Sacramento State winner, 4 p.m. PT (7 p.m. ET), ESPN2
Game 8 – Georgia/Cal State Fullerton loser vs. San Diego State/Sacramento State loser, 6:30 p.m. PT (9:30 p.m. ET), ESPNEWS 

Sunday, November 26

Game 9 – Game 6 and Game 8 losers, 11:30 a.m. PT (2:30 p.m. ET), ESPN3
Game 10 – Game 5 and Game 7 losers, 2 p.m. PT (5 p.m. ET), ESPNU
Game 11 – Game 6 and Game 8 winners, 6:30 p.m. PT (9:30 p.m. ET), ESPN3
Game 12, Championship – Game 5 and Game 7 winners, 9 p.m. PT (12 a.m. ET, next day), ESPN2

2017-18 UGA Basketball Schedule

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

More in UGA Basketball