Georgia announces 2018 baseball schedule
Connect with us

UGA Baseball

Georgia announces 2018 baseball schedule

UGA Baseball
Photo: Cory A. Cole/UGA

The Georgia Bulldogs have announced their 2018 baseball schedule, which features games against Clemson, Georgia Tech, Alabama, Arkansas, Kentucky, South Carolina, Tennessee, and Texas A&M.

Georgia opens the 2018 baseball season at home at Foley Field (Feb. 16-18) with a three-game series against the Georgia Southern Eagles.

In SEC action, the Bulldogs will host South Carolina (March 23-25), Texas A&M (March 29-31), Kentucky (April 13-15), Tennessee (April 27-29), and Arkansas (May 17-19).

Georgia will travel to Alabama (March 16-18), Vanderbilt (April 6-8), Ole Miss (April 20-22), Missouri (May 4-6), and Florida (May 11-13).

From the UGA release:

Eight of Georgia’s first nine contests will be at home before a Spring Break trip to Charleston for games against College of Charleston, The Citadel and Charleston Southern.

SEC play opens on the road against Alabama (March 16-18) while the Bulldogs SEC home opener will be with the Gamecocks (March 23-25). The other SEC home series will be with the Aggies (March 29-31), Wildcats (April 13-15), the Volunteers (April 27-29) and Razorbacks (May 17-19). Along with the series in Tuscaloosa, Georgia’s road trips in the conference will be at Vanderbilt (April 6-8), Ole Miss (April 20-22), Missouri (May 4-6), and Florida (May 11-13). Please note the ESPNU and SEC Network Thursday night selections have not been set, thus some SEC series may change to Thursday-Saturday.

The 16th annual Spring Baseball Classic to benefit Children’s Healthcare of Atlanta will be May 8 as the Bulldogs battle their rival Georgia Tech at the Atlanta Braves home, SunTrust Park. The Bulldogs are 10-5 all-time against Tech in this game.

 UGA Baseball Schedule

2019 UGA Football Tickets

More in UGA Baseball