Georgia to face Dayton in opening round of 2019 Maui Invitational
Connect with us

UGA Basketball

Georgia to face Dayton in opening round of 2019 Maui Invitational

Tom Crean
Photo: Dale Zanine-USA TODAY Sports

The Georgia Bulldogs will face the Dayton Flyers in the opening round of the 2019 Maui Jim Maui Invitational, it was  announced on Thursday.

Georgia and Dayton will meet in Game 1 of the tournament on Monday, Nov. 25 at Lahaina Civic Center in Maui, Hawaii. The game will be televised by ESPN2 at 9:30am HT/2:30pm ET.

Should UGA win, they would play the winner of Game 2 between Virginia Tech and Michigan State. All games of the 2019 Maui Invitational will be televised by ESPN, ESPN2 or ESPNU, and streamed via ESPN3.

“It’s another great year for the Maui Jim Maui Invitational, with several teams expected to have big seasons ahead of them,” Tournament Chairman David Odom said. “This field features a spread of young and experienced talent – both from the players and the coaches. We’re looking forward to seeing who will take home the Wayne Duke Championship Trophy in the unbeatable atmosphere that is the Lahaina Civic Center this November.”

Semifinal round games are scheduled for 3:00pm HT/8:00pm ET and 5:30pm HT/10:30pm ET on Tuesday, Nov. 26. The day will also include two losers bracket games.

The Championship Game is scheduled for Wednesday, Nov. 27 at 12:00pm HT/5:00pm ET. Preceding the championship is the 5th place contest, while the 3rd place and 7th place contests will follow the championship.

For a printable tournament bracket, click here.

UGA Basketball Schedule

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

2019 UGA Football Tickets

More in UGA Basketball