UGA picked first in SEC East, places ten on 2021 Preseason All-SEC Team
Connect with us

UGA Football

UGA picked first in SEC East, places ten on 2021 Preseason All-SEC Team

Georgia Bulldogs
Photo: Tony Walsh/UGA

The Georgia Bulldogs have been picked to finish first in the SEC East and had ten players named to the 2021 Preseason All-SEC Team, the SEC announced on Friday.

The poll and the Preseason All-SEC team are both selected by members of the media covering SEC football.

Georgia received 124 first-place votes and 923 votes overall for the SEC East. Florida was picked second with Kentucky in third.

The Bulldogs received the second most votes, 45, for the SEC champion, which is a vote conducted separate from the division vote. Alabama was selected to win the SEC Championship with 130 votes.

Two Bulldogs were named Preseason All-SEC First Team by the media — defensive lineman Jordan Davis and punter Jake Camarda. Quarterback JT Daniels, running back Zamir White, and wide receiver George Pickens were each named to the Second Team.

Below is the complete 2021 Preseason Media Days Poll and All-SEC Team:


First place votes in ()


Georgia – 923 (124)
Florida – 784 (7)
Kentucky – 624 (2)
Missouri – 555
Tennessee – 362
South Carolina – 355 (1)
Vanderbilt – 149


Alabama – 932 (130)
Texas A&M – 760 (1)
LSU – 633 (1)
Ole Miss – 529 (1)
Auburn – 440
Arkansas – 241 (1)
Mississippi State – 217


Alabama (84)
Georgia (45)
Ole Miss (1)
Texas A&M (1)
Florida (1)
Kentucky (1)
South Carolina (1)




QB – Matt Corral, Ole Miss

RB – Tank Bigsby, Auburn

RB – Isaiah Spiller, Texas A&M

WR – John Metchie III, Alabama

WR – Treylon Burks, Arkansas

TE – Jalen Wydermyer, Texas A&M

OL – Evan Neal, Alabama

OL – Darian Kinnard, Kentucky

OL – Kenyon Green, Texas A&M

OL – Cade Mays, Tennessee

C – Nick Brahms, Auburn


QB – JT Daniels, Georgia

RB – Kevin Harris, South Carolina

RB – Zamir White, Georgia

WR – Kayshon Boutte, LSU

WR – George Pickens, Georgia

TE – Jahleel Billingsley, Alabama

OL – Jamaree Salyer, Georgia

OL – Emil Ekiyor Jr., Alabama

OL – Ed Ingram, LSU

OL – Austin Deculus, LSU

C – Ricky Stromberg, Arkansas


QB – Bo Nix, Auburn

RB – Brian Robinson Jr., Alabama

RB – Chris Rodriguez Jr., Kentucky

WR – Ainias Smith, Texas A&M

WR – Jacob Copeland, Florida

TE – Nick Muse, South Carolina

OL – Charles Cross, Mississippi State

OL – Nick Broeker, Ole Miss

OL – Myron Cunningham, Arkansas

OL – Luke Fortner, Kentucky

*C – Michael Maietti, Missouri

*C – Ben Brown, Ole Miss



DL – Jordan Davis, Georgia

DL – Phidarian Mathis, Alabama

DL – Kingsley Enagbare, South Carolina

*DL – Zachary Carter, Florida

*DL – DeMarvin Leal, Texas A&M

LB – Henry To’o To’o, Alabama

LB – Christian Harris, Alabama

LB – Will Anderson Jr., Alabama

DB – Derek Stingley, LSU

DB – Josh Jobe, Alabama

DB – Malachi Moore, Alabama

DB – Kaiir Elam, Florida


DL – Josh Paschal, Kentucky

DL – LaBryan Ray, Alabama

DL – Ali Gaye, LSU

DL – Trajan Jeffcoat, Missouri

LB – Grant Morgan, Arkansas

LB – Ventrell Miller, Florida

LB – Zakoby McClain, Auburn

DB – Smoke Monday, Auburn

DB – Jordan Battle, Alabama

DB – Jalen Catalon, Arkansas

DB – Elias Ricks, LSU


DL – DJ Dale, Alabama

DL – Jayden Peevy, Texas A&M

DL – Travon Walker, Georgia

DL – Derick Hall, Auburn

LB – Owen Pappoe, Auburn

LB – Nakobe Dean, Georgia

LB – Christopher Allen, Alabama

DB – Roger McCreary, Auburn

DB – Lewis Cine, Georgia

DB – Alontae Taylor, Tennessee

DB – Yusuf Corker, Kentucky



P – Jake Camarda, Georgia

PK – Cade York, LSU

RS – Jerrion Ealy, Ole Miss

AP – Jerrion Ealy, Ole Miss


P – Paxton Brooks, Tennessee

PK – Will Reichard, Alabama

RS – Ainias Smith, Texas A&M

AP – Tank Bigsby, Auburn


P – Mac Brown, Ole Miss

PK – Anders Carlson, Auburn

RS – Kearis Jackson, Georgia

AP – Ainias Smith, Texas A&M

* – Indicates a tie

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


2022 UGA Football Tickets


More in UGA Football